Xavier LabandeiraAlthough the usual and primary target for my articles are high-impact JCR economics journals, I also dedicate part of my time to publishing in local and non-specialized outlets as well as to the production and edition of academic books. The first versions of my papers are usually available in the working paper series of Economics for Energy and of the UV Department of Applied Economics.

Download CV
Free Allocation Rules in the EU Emissions Trading System: What does the Empirical Literature Show?
Stefano Verde, Jordi Teixidó, Claudio Marcantonini, Xavier Labandeira
Climate Policy, forthcoming
Informing the Transitions towards Low-carbon Societies
Carlos de Miguel, Massimo Filippini, Xavier Labandeira, Andreas Löschel
Energy Economics, 68: 1-3 (2017)
Elasticities of Transport Fuels at Times of Economic Crisis:  An Empirical Analysis for Spain
Xavier Labandeira, José M. Labeaga, Xiral López-Otero
Energy Economics, 68: 66-80 (2017)
Impact of Cold and Heat Waves on Electricity Generation
Juan A. Añel, Manuel Fernández-González, Xavier Labandeira, Xiral López-Otero, Laura de la Torre
Atmosphere, 8: 209 (2017)
A Meta-analysis on the Price Elasticity of Energy Demand
Xavier Labandeira, José M. Labeaga, Xiral López-Otero
Energy Policy, 102: 549-568 (2017)